Palin and the Prime Minister of Quebec: Pals 4Eva

This is priceless (Transcript):

A: Some people said in the last days and I thought that was mean that you weren’t experienced enough in foreign relations and you know that’s completely false. That’s the thing that I said to my great friend, the prime minister of Canada Stef Carse.

P: Well, he’s doing fine, too, and yeah, when you come into a position underestimated it gives you an opportunity to prove the pundits and the critics wrong. You work that much harder.

A: I was wondering because you are so next to him, one of my good friends, the prime minister of Quebec, Mr. Richard Z. Sirois, have you met him recently? Did he come to one of your rallies?

P: I haven’t seen him at one of the rallies but it’s been great working with the Canadian officials. I know as governor we have a great co-operative effort there as we work on all of our resource-development projects.

The campaign’s response (The Politico via HuffPost):

“Gov. Palin received a phone call on Saturday from a French Canadian talk show host claiming to be French President Nicholas Sarkozy,” emailed spokeswoman Tracey Schmitt. “Gov. Palin was mildly amused to learn that she had joined the ranks of heads of state, including President Sarkozy, and other celebrities in being targeted by these pranksters. C’est la vie.”

C’est la vie.  In 4 years a foreign policy maven she will not be.

The prime minister of Canada is Stephen Harper.

The premier of Quebec is Jean Charest.

One Response

  1. Ok, I’m sorry, but the best moment in the interview (and I double checked the transcipt to make sure I wasn’t making this up) was when they started talking to her about the “documentary… Nailin’ Paylin” and she thanked them. Priceless.
    http://canadianpress.google.com/article/ALeqM5gbE0H3OZdFIDyIWZCEsAeyHmSGbA

Comments are closed.

