Peace and Love

I’m off on adventures, computer access will be random for a week or so.

I saw this, and it made me happy.  With all the bad news its easy to forget there’s a lot of positive energy out there.

“Let’s make my birthday, July the 7th at noon, all over America… whichever state you’re in, Pacific or Eastern, Western… peace and love,” Ringo told Access.

Ringo is instructing fans to say the phrase “Peace and love,” when the clock strikes 12 PM, no matter where they are in the world.

“Everybody goes ‘Peace and love,’” he explained. “In the office, on the bus… wherever.”

“It’s still peace and love for me, I’m a product of the ‘60s and it was a very influential period in my life, and you know, my head was turned around a bit, my eyes were opened as it were, ” said Starr. “In fact, I even have it on my arm, peace and love. I see nothing wrong with peace and love.”

Peace Inside and Out.

Love for All Sentient Beings.

Thanks for reading, hopefully when I get back the world will be just a bit warmer.

Heh.  Actually, it will be.  Thank you global warming.

2 Responses

  1. What happens if I say it? Will money pour from the heavens? What if my watch is slightly wrong and I say it at 12:00:25, do I still derive some benefit? 😉

    12 pm though….that would give me a chance catch that dear who eats my flowers. Wait, is 12 pm noon? I always confuse 12 pm and am. I’ve filled my mind with so much complicated legal codes and historical facts that I forget simple things like telling time and tying my shoes.

  2. Read your post and all I could say was “Namaste.”

    Hiram

    [Edit: Removed Spam Website, Allowed Comment]

Comments are closed.

