Sounds of Rumi

Tonight I attended a Sufi musical performance in the district:

Roya Bahrami (www.royab.com) performed a full recital on the Persian hammered dulcimer santur along with vocals accompanied by Jon Seligman on world percussion.  The music presented were selections from Ms. Bahrami’s recently released album, ‘Roya’, which featured all her original compositions as well as improvisations in traditional Persian modes inspired by the timeless wisdom of Persian Sufi poets Rumi and Hafez as well as the Persian roots of flamenco.

Sometimes I love living near DC.

One Response

  1. Dear Dan,
    Thank you for the mention and your kind note.

    Would you please send me a couple of lines capturing your feedback more specifically and include your full name and title so that I could potentially add your comment to my reviews page?

    Warmly,
    Roya

Comments are closed.

