Organizing the Blog Roll

Its getting out of hand.  I’ve delayed doing it for so long.  Do I impose some sort of ranking order?  Do I try and group blogs?  I’m aiming for the former (the thought of putting a blog like Pandagon under “Feminism” to the implied exclusion of everything else they write about (which is so very much), has the idea of grouping blogs feeling very unwieldy.

I was thinking something along the lines of “Daily Reads, Friends, Allies, Media, Resources”.  What do you all think?

3 Responses

  1. I’ve never found a solution I’ve been totally happy with, though I’ve gone with categories at the moment.

    I must say that I like your current setup, if only because it’s the only time I’ve ever been next to Ezra Klein. 🙂

  2. Here’s my policy on blogrolling.

    I receive requests every other day to add a blog to my site and it has become an matter of space.

    If a blogger hasn’t updated his or her blog in 90 days, I pull it. I understand not everyone has the level of commitment that I have — adding new content each day but, if they care so little about their blog that they abandon it for three months, it is no longer a viable site and out it goes.

  3. 🙂 Thanks for the tips. I’m thinking I’ll leave it as is for now.

Comments are closed.

