Help MoveOn, Get a Free T-Shirt

Jeffrey Rowland rocks. This weekend he’s helping MoveOn fight:

For those of you who aren’t in the know about the Moveon.org smackdown, here’s the short version. MoveOn.org ran an ad last week questioning General Petraeus’ testimony regarding everything being hunky-dory in Iraq. Most people know that everything is NOT hunky-dory in Iraq, and if nothing else makes you believe this, the cholera epidemic might be a bit of an insight.

The ad in question featured nothing but facts, and a bit of fairly well known knowledge that the reported “decrease in violence” was due to the report’s redefining of what violence means.

The US Senate managed to take time out of their busy Not Doing Anything About The War schedule to pass a resultion condemning the audacity of MoveOn.org to practice, you know, free speech, which basically amounts to the Senate taking a half a day, at the US taxpayers’ expense, to scold an independent organization for questioning authority.

Long story short, I have t-shirts, you have money. If anybody donates at least $25 to MoveOn.org between now and Monday, I will send you a free t-shirt from the discontinued pile. Just send proof of your donation and your desired size to jeffrey@topatoco.com and I will personally send you a shirt.

DONATE

SIGN THE STATEMENT supporting free speech.

I’ll support MoveOn with my voice, my wallet, and my vote.

2 Responses

  1. I signed the petition.

Comments are closed.

